Department of Physics - History

The department of Physics, University of Agriculture Faisalabad was established in 1960 as an integrated part of the division of Basic Sciences. Initially the department was established to teach courses to the undergraduate students of the Agri-Engineering faculty. After the establishment of Faculty of Sciences in the University, the postgraduate classes in the department of physics were started. The department of physics offered the M.Sc. Physics program for the first time in 1979. Since then there is a continuous increase in the enrollment of students and research activities in the department. The M.Phil. Physics degree was initiated in 1997.

The Physics department provides a program that develops the necessary skill and competence which is required in the major research and technical organizations like the NESCOM, NDC, PAEC, KRL etc. A good number of the students who have graduated from the physics department are serving in these organizations.